President Sargsyan receives heads of EEU member states’ central banks

24.09.2015 18:38
President Sargsyan receives heads of EEU member states’ central banks

YEREVAN, September 24. / ARKA /. Today, at Dilijan Research and Training Center, President Serzh Sargsyan received the Governor of Bank of Russia, Elvira Nabiullina, the Chairman of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic, Tolkunbek Abdygulov, the Deputy Chairman of the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus, Sergei Kalechits, and the Deputy Governor of the National Bank of Kazakhstan, Oleg Smolyakov, who have arrived in Armenia to take part in the 11th meeting of the Advisory Board on Monetary Policy of Central/National Banks of Member States of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU).

During the working dinner, the CBA chairman and the heads of the above-mentioned countries’ delegations presented to Serzh Sargsyan the agenda of the meeting to be held on 25 September this year during which they plan to discuss the current economic situation in the EEU states, touch upon the implementation of monetary policies, the measures for macroeconomic and financial risk management, the works being carried out towards the harmonization of financial legislation, as well as upon issues pertaining to collaboration in the area of payment systems.

President Sargsyan wished the meeting participants success and effective work, expressing the hope that the heads of the central/national banks will be able to discuss the urgent items on the EAEU agenda in a constructive climate and develop effective mechanisms to coordinate the member states’ macroeconomic policies, taking into account the current global and regional economic trends.-0-


Partners news

Related Posts